Your Basket

Your Basket Is Empty
You Have   Item Items In Your Basket
Total Price
View Basket
Download BADS Apps


Articles of relevance to day and short-stay surgery.

View app >


Keep upto date before and while you are at the conference.

View app >

Council Members

Would you like to be more involved with BADS? This is an excellent development opportunity for anyone who would like to become more involved with day surgery at a national level. You should be prepared to play an active part in Council, duties are varied but may involve assisting with the development of publications, suggesting ideas for sessions at our Annual Conference or contributing to our website. The full job description for a Council member can be found here. You must be able to attend bi-monthly council meetings & the ASM in June. Travelling expenses will be reimbursed according to the current BADS policy. If you would like to find out more, please contact either: Nicola Adams, (BADS Administrator) or Mary Stocker, (President BADS) at

The current members of Council are:

Dr Kim Russon, President, Rotherham Foundation Trust

Dr Mary Stocker, Immediate Past President, Torbay Hospital

Ms Jo Marsden, President Elect, Conference Secretary, Head of Publications

Dr Jane Montgomery, Honorary Treasurer, Torbay Hospital

Mr David Bunting, Editor Journal of One-Day Surgery, North Devon District Hospital

Dr Madhu Ahuja, IAAS Representative, Website Lead, New Cross Hospital

Dr Theresa Hinde, Honorary Secretary, Torbay Hospital

Mrs Fiona Belfield, Conference Secretary, Withybush Hospital

Mrs Alex Alen, Torbay Hospital

Mrs Sandra Briggs, Fitzroy Hospital

Dr Anna Girolami, Lay member, Buxton

Mrs Sally Leyshon, Lay member, Yeovil

Representatives & Co-opted:

Mr Doug McWhinnie, Past President BADS & President Elect IAAS, IAAS Representative, Milton Keynes

Ms Vanessa Cubas, ASiT Representative

Dr Katy Miller, GAT representative

Mr Richard Parkinson,  British Orthopaedic Association Representative, Wirral NHS Foundation Trust